The Scope of My Blog

My plan is to try to post everyday this first week to get my blogging intentions out there and to give you all a chance to get to know me.  Writing is a major part of my life whether it be journaling, poetry or working on a novel.  I try to write daily, however I can’t claim to always have the where-with-all to put pen to paper or fingers to keys. I thought I would start with a poem that will give you an idea of what started me on this journey and then show you some photos I hold dear to my heart.  Just a bit of insight today.

At two in the morning

With my coffee and Dvorak

I think about what it means to be me

What it looks like and what it should look like

These are two very different things.

Something in me is cold and ashy

When it should still be burning brightly

Life is chaotic and feelings diluted

I yearn for the passion I may have once had

My head is cloudy and my heart is heavy

I pull my cat in close to my chest

And I feel her steady purr

This is evidence of God

This symmetry between my breath and hers

That’s hope.

God is there.

Right in between my breath and hers.

And tonight I notice Him.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

4 thoughts on “The Scope of My Blog

  1. thank you, the article and the true happiness rays began to warm hearts, when we share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

