My Bookish Dinner Party

Treesofreverie Read-A-Thon Questions

Which 5 authors (alive or dead) would you invite to a dinner party? Why? Who do you think would get along? Why?

image

So obviously Neil Gaiman and it would be just super if he could bring his wife. Why? Because they are bar-none my favorite couple on earth. And I’d really love to have Neil make tea and elderflower cordial!

Most definitely J.R.R. Tolkien, because I think he’s brilliant and oh-so-charming and I’ve lived most of my life wrapped up in his words and ideas.

I’d love to have Gail Carriger! And wouldn’t it be just lovely if it could be a costume dinner and we could all dress in Steampunk garb! Divine!

And certainly Charlotte Bronte and Emily Dickinson. Coversing with these two ladies over after dinner tea would seal the deal for me.

I really think that everyone would get along smashingly and the storytelling would linger into the wee hours of the morning. And my heart and soul would be so entirely satisfied!

Happy reading all!

Leave a Reply

